Jerome Fellowship Winners

Jerome Foundation Fellowship for Emerging Artists for 2011-2012.

Since 1981, the Jerome Foundation has generously funded this fellowship program to significantly advance, artistically and critically, emerging visual artists in Minnesota.This past month the members of the Jerome selection panel–Bruce

Charlesworth, assistant professor of film, video, and new genres at
the University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee; Miki Garcia, executive
director of Contemporary Arts Forum Santa Barbara; and Cherise Smith,
associate professor of art history and African and African diaspora
studies at the University of Texas, Austin–reviewed a total of 236

The 2011-12 Jerome Foundation Fellowships for Emerging Artists
recipients are Richard Barlow, Lauren Herzak-Bauman, Alison Hiltner,
and Jehra Patrick, of the Twin Cities, and Gregory Euclide, of Le
Sueur, MN.